Nobel Prize in Chemistry

In 2016, Prof J. Fraser Stoddart, the Co-Director of the Center of Excellence for Integrated Nanotechnology (JCIN) between KACST and Northwestern University, Jean-Pierre Sauvage and Bernard L. Feringa were awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for the design and production of molecular machines; the world’s smallest machines.